Everything To Know About The USFL

Dominic Sicilia

The USFL started last Saturday. It is an alternative league to the NFL that takes place all spring until July. The regular season will last 10 weeks, and the top 4 teams will advance to the playoffs at the NFL Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton, OH.

There are 8 teams from all over the country, but all regular season games take place in Birmingham, AL. There are currently teams from Michigan, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, New Jersey, Birmingham, Houston, New Orleans, and Tampa Bay. The League features many former college football stars such as Shea Patterson, Jordan Ta’amu, and Cavon Walker.

The league is owned by fox and will include many broadcast features such as drone cameras and a new first down technology. The games will be broadcasted on Fox, NBC, and USA Network.